Contact Capricon College
015 230 1800



Latest News
Capricorn College for TVET Celebrates the 3rd Annual College Academic Day

Partial handing over of the new central offices from PRISM Architects to Capricorn College for TVET took place on the 29th of July 2016 in Polokwane



Follow us on


College Students Cast Their Votes


Capricorn College for TVET’s students took to the polls on the 21st November 2016 to cast their votes, electing the Students Representative Council (SRC) for the 2017 academic year. These elections were conducted in all four College campuses namely Polokwane, Seshego, Ramokgopa and Senwabarwana.


All elected incumbents will serve in SRC body for a period of one year in their respective roles as per the given portfolios.  Each campus was expected to fill six portfolios which include Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson, Secretary, Deputy Secretary, Treasurer as well as Disciplinary Officer.


Nearly 5000 students participated in the 2016 SRC elections in all College Campuses. The elected SRC members in adherence to the provisions of its constitution plays an essential role in ensuring the general welfare of all students of the college. This is done by serving as the voice of all students by presenting issues to the college management when necessary for a smooth academic environment.


The elected SRC members went on to cast their votes for the 2017 Central SRC members during the leadership camp which was held  from the 05th – 08th December 2016. The newly elected Central SRC members for the 2017 academic year are Bopape Robert, Mashabela Phokwana, Masebe Phuti, Rafoma Lethabo, Mokobodi Morongoa, Letsilane Tumelo, Maboko Rendani, Nakeng Puledi, Galane Moshimane and Mohale Dineo.The planned leadership training is meant to capacitate the newly en elected SRC members on the leadership roles taken over for the 2017 academic year.